Using Diigo for Collaborative Curation

Read

Recently I’ve had some inquiries about the best tool to use for a group to collaborate and share articles, videos, images, documents, etc. My initial thought was a wiki, but now that I’ve fully investigated the features of Diigo, that is the tool I would recommend. Diigo, an online curation tool, is another one of my top 10 tools that I use every day.

I use Diigo to curate content, share it, and to find content. In Google Reader, as I read articles from the blogs to which I’ve subscribed, I will tag articles, sites, videos of interest, etc. using Diigo. These saved resources are available online and accessible from any Internet connected device. I can easily share specific resources. For example, I had a teacher ask about free screen capture tools. I sent her a link to all the items I had tagged with screencapture in my Diigo account. For the groups to which I’ve joined (ie Diigo in Education), I can see resources tagged by others and shared with the group, as well as share what I’ve tagged. I also follow a few users with similar interests and can see their public resources. Since there are so many Educator’s using Diigo, it is an excellent repository of resources which can be easily search.

About Giorgio Bertini

Director at Learning Change Project - Research on society, culture, art, neuroscience, cognition, critical thinking, intelligence, creativity, autopoiesis, self-organization, rhizomes, complexity, systems, networks, leadership, sustainability, thinkers, futures ++
This entry was posted in Diigo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

