Why Teachers Should Join Twitter

Read

There is a community of networking and collaboration among educators from the U.S. and all over the world that I have missed out on. I jumped right into developing my PLN (Personal Learning Network). If you have been on Twitter for a while and/or have been part of a PLN then this all may sound silly to you. I know many teachers who do not know about the great benefits to using Twitter for professional purposes. I am particularly writing this post for all of my teacher friends and other teachers out there who don’t know what they are missing out on, like I had been. Educators normally have a negative opinion about social networking due to privacy concerns. I am not advocating using social networking or Twitter for personal and non-professional contact with students. I believe that there needs to be a professional line between student and teacher.

About Giorgio Bertini

Director at Learning Change Project - Research on society, culture, art, neuroscience, cognition, critical thinking, intelligence, creativity, autopoiesis, self-organization, rhizomes, complexity, systems, networks, leadership, sustainability, thinkers, futures ++
This entry was posted in Twitter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

